That time of the year

Christmas is days away but I’m not feeling very festive. Things have really picked up at work this month. My floor manager was transferred to another branch and as a result management reshuffled staff between floors – myself included. I’m a firm believer that change is good but I couldn’t help feeling somber when the day came.

It’s been two weeks since I moved. It’s been a steep learning curve and I really struggled initially. Everything was so overwhelming compared to what I was used to. Now I have bigger responsibilities and manage an even larger team. I was so stressed I would dry-heave, although that has stopped. My colleagues have also commented on recent my weight-loss. I do not feel any resentment against management for moving me. I understand that this was necessary and the overall experience has assisted in my personal development.

The only thing I really miss is my old team. They were the people I worked with since relocating to the new site.

Say Hi

