My New Life

It’s hard to believe, but I am currently writing from my bedroom in Nagoya.

As far as clichés go, time has flown by like a blink of an eye. My adventures so far has been … life changing. How do I even begin? 

I have experienced so much in the past two months, from my first flight to running into a sumo wrestler in Tokyo. That’s a story for another day, but in the mean time I want to talk about my life right now.

Currently I’m studying at NUCB. It’s a beautiful campus about an hour away from my home in Nagoya.

The subjects I’m studying varies from economics, communication, organisation development to language studies. It’s a bit overwhelming juggling ten subjects but my classmates make it enjoyable.

In my free time, I enjoy cooking. It can be a challenge finding vegetarian food here, so I eat many of my meals at home. Currently my favourite recipe is kinpira; my knife skills has improved immensely since moving to Japan.

I live in a shared house with seven other girls. Four of my housemates are Japanese and the other girls are from France, Belarus, and Morocco.

Last weekend we organised a movie night at home. We watched My Neighbour Totoro and From Up on Poppy Hill whilst eating pizza. That was a lot of fun!

There is two more months left before I have to go home, I’m going to miss this.

3 comments

  1. turtle · May 25, 2015

    im so jealous it hurts ><

    • Vivien · May 25, 2015

      Don’t be :)

  2. Eimear · June 1, 2015

    That sounds like such an awesome experience. I would love to live in Japan for a few months.

Say Hi

