Here goes nothing

In a matter of hours, I will be boarding the plane to a new adventure.

It’s the first time I’m flying by myself. If I’m trying to describe my state of mine, it is that this whole experience feels surreal.

After sitting down and chatting with my friends the past week, I’ve come to realise that I have been working towards this trip of a lifetime for over a year now.

I can’t believe it is finally happening:

I’m finally going to Japan and I’m staying there for four months.

But first, a quick holiday to Taipei! I need a break from all this planning.

2 comments

  1. titimboubou · March 12, 2015

    Good luck to you! Hope you’ll enjoy Japan! We will follow you :) We also love to travel around the world and tried to capture every moments. It’ll be cool if you can check this out and share your view http://wp.me/p4bFhn-en ! We used to live in China, Caribbean Island and now we live in France. Maybe one day we will go to Japan. we would love to! Love the way people embrace life and the unknown…

  2. cintea · March 16, 2015

    I’m so excited for you! Can’t wait to catch up in Taipei and later in Japan!

Say Hi

