Optimism pays off

The past few months has been a whirlwind of emotions and self-conflict. First there was overloading and then there was studying intercampus, all the while I worked in the city.

On top of that, I was applying to study abroad. Needless to say, I suffered from a mini-meltdown.

It’s hard to say that I’ve fully recovered but I have learnt something important: optimism pays off.

My application to study abroad was a tough one. There was a lot of complications with my course structure as well as the selection process of my university.

As a result, I went back and forth between deciding on whether I should continue to put myself through this. In the end, I tucked my chin in and kept a positive mindset.

It all paid off because as of today, I have officially been accepted into NUCB’s Undergraduate Exchange Programme.

Thank-you to everyone who have offered their kind words of support. I will continue to work hard and make you proud!

2 comments

  1. Calene · February 3, 2015

    congratulations vivien!!

    • Vivien · February 3, 2015

      Thank-you Calene! :)

Say Hi

