Moving Forward

It’s been over two months since I’ve heard any word regarding about my application to study at NUCB. I was beginning to give up; it was disheartening seeing everyone progressing forward without me. For the past few weeks, I’ve been preparing myself to survive alone in a foreign country. I’ve gone as far as to check  the closest green grocers on Google Maps.

To my delight, I received an email early this week from my exchange co-ordinator. There was some technical error and as a result, the we weren’t receiving the replies NUCB were sending to us. To cut to the chase, I have been invited to apply for their student exchange program! In addition, I have been offered a travel scholarship. The application seems like a formality more or less but I’m trying not to get ahead of myself.

The deadline is December 12 but I have to get everything sorted out before December 5. There’s a lot of paper work involved but prospect of learning in a new environment makes it all worth it.

4 comments

  1. Meg · November 30, 2014

    Congrats on being offered a travel scholarship Viv! Best of luck with the application o3o I’m excited to see your overseas adventures!

    • Vivien · December 2, 2014

      Thank-you Meg! :) Fingers crossed it all goes well.

  2. jennypham93 · December 4, 2014

    yay congrats Vivien! nice to hear :)

    • Vivien · December 4, 2014

      Thank-you Jenny!

Say Hi

