Breathe Out

This time last year was dreadful, so I won’t go on about it. However, if you’re interested you can read about it here (TL;DR: I was feeling down).

In actuality, that post was made private not long after it was published; I was unsure if I felt comfortable being so emotional online.

Tonight I have come to terms that life is messy and it’s okay to be emotional about it.

That said, I currently feel overwhelmed. Aside from the stresses of assignments, I’ve been pondering about my future. My major concern is my lack of passion, which is still an obstacle.

As they say, “if you love what you do, you will never work a day in your life.” I want a job that I enjoy but not just that: I want to be good at it.

Not knowing which industry to pick is preventing me from taking any productive steps towards building my future career. It’s frustrating not knowing my direction in life!

I guess just have to keep reminding myself:

When in doubt, breathe out

Say Hi

