Nominated

It’s been a while since I’ve updated my blog and I would totally explain why, but that is not the purpose of this post. Today’s topic is about my application to study abroad and it’s rather joyous!

I realised a few weeks back that if I got accepted to study abroad, I would need some financial assistance. With that in mind, I applied for a loan through my university.

Yesterday I received an email regarding it and I brushed it off thinking it was the standard protocol. For some unknown reason, I went back and reread it today:

Dear student

Thank you for submitting your OS-HELP loan application for exchange/study abroad in semester 1, 2015.

This is an acknowledgment that we have received your loan application and also a confirmation of your application status.”

As I kept reading, I read this:

“At this stage the processing of your loan application is pending due to either of the following reasons:
  • You have not yet been accepted by the overseas university to whom we have nominated you as an exchange student.”

In other words, my university has approved of my application. I’m trying to be optimistic but at the same time, careful about feeling over confident; you just never know with these kind of things. However, I feel a little reassured having receive this email.

Now I just have to wait to hear back from NUCB. Please keep your fingers crossed for me!

I will make another update about my application as soon as I receive more news :)

Say Hi

