Grateful

Sometimes when things get tough, I try to remind myself how fortunate I am. In no particular order, here are a list of things that I’m very grateful for:

  • Family

I love my family. They’re incredibly supportive and I really appreciate having them in my life.

  • Health

I’m as fit as a fiddle! Sure, I have low stamina but that’s something I can work on!

  • Travel

I don’t come from a wealthy family but I’ve been lucky enough to travel around Asia. Some of the countries I’ve been visited include Malaysia, Singapore, Taiwan, and Thailand.

  • Education

Although it often gives me a headache, I’m thankful to be doing tertiary studies. As Mum reminds me, there are many people who want go to school but can’t.

  • Employment

Job hunting is tough and I count my lucky stars each time I go to work.

  • Friends

There are some truly amazing people in the world and I’m fortunate enough to call many of them my friends.

By the way, I’ve updated my post on Q-pot. Click here to read!

One comment

  1. pixieology · June 21, 2014

    Aww Viv, good on you for reminding yourself to keep positive- definitely something I should learn from you :P I wish you the best of luck on your exams and plans to study abroad! Failing a subject is definitely not the be-all, end-all anyway, even if it comes to that.

    Miss you! x

Say Hi

