Third Year

Tomorrow marks my first day as a third year university student. Luckily for me, I only graduate the year after. However, I have friends who will be completing their course this year. So, to them: all the best! Try to enjoy it before it is over!

At this point in time, I’m feeling a mixture of emotions. I’m excited to begin the new school year but also fearful as it’s another year closer to graduation. Continuing from this post, I’m still as career confused as ever. I considered hotel management as an option whilst travelling in Taiwan, now I’m not so sure… The only thing I’m truly certain about is that I want to be studying in Japan this time next year. Perhaps I will have a better idea of what to do with my life when I return.

For now, I need to focus on getting better grades. Jumping from a three unit semester last year to a five unit semester this year won’t be easy. Call me crazy but I’m more than determined to convert the stress into motivation. Wish me luck!

Say Hi

