Zumbo Time

E and I have wanted to try out Adriano Zumbo’s creations for a while now. Ever since our visit to LuxBite, we’ve been craving for more gourmet desserts. The two of us were extremely busy the past couple of months, so we only had a chance to meet up yesterday. It’s all in good timing too, since we will be back to school next week. Ugh.

Just like last time, we shared our desserts. E ordered a Lemon Meringue Tart whilst I chose Pars the Strawberry Gran. Both costs $9 AUD each.

The two of us made the right choices with our order. The Lemon Meringue, albeit simple in sight, was perfect. The consistency of the meringue was just right, and the sweetness helped balance out the tartness of the lemons without overpowering it.

On the other hand, Pars the Strawberry Gran was very intricate. I didn’t capture it in the photograph above but there was another lime green layer in the middle – I believe it is the parsley gel. It was a little sweet to my liking but the sour strawberries and the crunchy granola helped. I must say, I’m glad E ordered the lemon tart. This cake would’ve been a lot harder to finish if I didn’t have something else to cleanse my palette in between.

Overall, I enjoyed my experience at AZ. If you compare the price to LuxBite, the prices are certainly higher but the serving sizes are also larger. That is something to keep in mind. I recommend taking a friend with you and sharing; it definitely make the experience more worthwhile!

Say Hi

