Taiwan 2014

I don’t even know where to begin about my recent visit to Taiwan. It was amazing: the food, the shopping, the people. My previous visit left me with a sparkling impression of this country but that was over ten years ago. Needless to say, I wasn’t disappointed. In fact, this trip has made me more keen on visiting Taiwan. Is that even possible?

Moving along, I was in Taiwan for a total of twenty days. We stayed in Taipei for the duration of our stay, but we also stopped by various places in Xindian (新店), Jinshan (金山),  Zhongshan (中山), Ruifang (瑞芳), Yilan (宜蘭) and Tamsui (淡水). I should probably consider naming this post ‘Taipei 2014’ instead…

Danbo tagged along for this trip, although he didn’t see a lot of action. He would only appear when food was involved. I’m quite surprised he hasn’t gained any weight.

There are a bunch of other photos I’d like to share. However, they’re kind of awkward to piece together. So, I will be breaking up my trip into different parts. Some will be longer than the others but all equally awesome*. I will end this post on that note. Whilst you’re waiting for the next update, why not hover over the previous photos? I’m sure you’ll find something pleasant.

* – Hopefully. I haven’t written them yet, so I omit this asterisk… Trust me, I will try! ahhaha

Also, a big YAY for the new layout! Let’s cross our fingers that I won’t get sick of it soon.

Say Hi

