Here I am: 2013

In keeping with last year‘s tradition, here is quick list of my various milestones from 2013:

  • February: Resigned from my job.
  • March: Embraced unemployment with open arms.
  • April: Visited Walhalla. Adopted Danbo.
  • May: Purchased NEX-5R (Pepper) and Fujifilm Instax 8 (Chocobo).
  • June: Turned 20. Experienced a mini epiphany.
  • July: Visited Singapore. Travelled to Lang Kawi.
  • August: Watched my first AFL match (Richmond versus Carlton).
  • September: A rough and arduous month.
  • October: Completed my second year at university.
  • November: TWINS’s 2 Year Anniversary. Began researching for studying abroad.
  • December: Experienced 11/12/13. Enrolled in Japanese. Found employment. Started driving.


Come to think of it, 2013 has been a fruitful year. It was far from perfect, but I think the experiences from the past twelve months has helped me mature. With the lessons I learnt, here are a few of my resolutions for 2014:

  • Academically: Prioritise better. Build a better study habit.
  • Socially: Be more approachable and friendly. Surround myself with positive people.
  • Mentally: Stay optimistic. Worry less.
  • Physically: Exercise regularly.

2014 is going to be one heck of a year, I already know it.

2 comments

  1. Julie · December 31, 2013

    I completely agree with your new years resolutions. Have a happy and safe new year!

    • Vivien · January 2, 2014

      Thanks Julie! I hope you have a wonderful new year : )

Say Hi

