Tis The Season

I can’t believe it’s this time of the year again. It feels like it’s only been a little while since I wrote this post.

This year’s festivities has been comparably bland. That said, we finally have a tree to decorate! My cousin’s family visited earlier this month and bought one for us before they left. We never bothered with decorations before but I must say it has been really nice. I’m kind of dreading taking it down though…

Moving on, Mum and I have barely been home the past week. The temple is having its annual retreat and we’ve been caught up with helping out. As a result, we missed celebrating Christmas Eve with Dad. I felt pretty bad and to make up for it, I made pancakes for breakfast for Christmas Day.

I remember my first attempt at making pancakes years ago. They were all undercooked and mushy. My poor parents ate every single piece. This time they were perfect; evenly cooked on both sides and the sizes were consistent.

I’m going to try to make Christmas pancakes our new tradition. It’s certainly less work than a full-course meal!

Anyway, I wanted to finish off this post by wishing all my readers a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Thank-you for your support this year.

I hope everyone ends 2013 on a positive note! Stay safe!

4 comments

  1. kitfinite · December 25, 2013

    Merry Christmas, gorj!

    • Vivien · December 25, 2013

      Right back at you! : )

  2. Hilary · December 27, 2013

    Merry Christmas! : ) I’m loving the Christmas tree decorations haha. I hope you had a great day!

    • Vivien · December 29, 2013

      A belated Merry Christmas to you too Hilary! I’m surprised how our tree turned out, the decorations we had were all gifted by different people. Hahaha

Say Hi

