More Good News

Another week has passed and this time I’m reporting back with a few good news.

  •  I’m eligible to study intermediate Japanese.

I finally took the Japanese placement test and passed with flying colours. Just between us, I had a little help from my brother. It’s been a while since I’ve studied Japanese and since then I’ve lost my confidence with a few aspects of the language. The next step is to wait for my exam results. If all goes as planned, I will be enrolled in Japanese for next semester!

  • I’m employed!

This is probably one of the best things to happen to me this year. Since deciding to study abroad, I’ve been more anxious about finding employment and saving money. It’s a temporary position but I count myself lucky because I have no prior experience in retail. I don’t start until late March, so it feels a little surreal right now. I don’t want to be greedy but it would be nice if they take me on as a permanent staff after my contact ends. Really, really nice.

Say Hi

