Two Years!

I’m terrible at remembering dates. If it weren’t for WordPress, I wouldn’t have realised it’s been two years since I’ve registered TWINS – yay!

In keeping with tradition, here is a screen grab and a hyperlink to a post I wrote a year ago.

Maintaining a blog is like updating an archive. It allows you to recall particular moments of your life and provides insight about the person you were. I’m thankful to have a blog throughout these years. It’s been fun seeing my perspectives change and writing style take shape. If I had any regrets, it would be the lack of personal posts during past two years.

Since graduating high school, I’ve been more cautious about discussing my personal life. It’s scary not knowing who’s reading your blog. Truth be told, I have considered deleting TWINS and starting a secret blog instead. It’s a little frustrating not being able to freely speak your mind. I’ve also been conflicted about the type of content I want to produce. Don’t worry, I’m not ready to part ways yet. There’s a happy medium and I’m going to find it.

To end this post, I’d like to share a few things I learnt the past year. Hopefully I will look back a year from now and find some use:

  • Strive for excellence, not perfection. Life is unpredictable and not everything will go according to plan. Be willing to let go and know that you’ve given it your all.
  • Forgive and forget. Everything happen for a reason and people make mistakes. Don’t get caught up by emotions.
  • Live in the present. Whatever will be, will be. Sometimes happiness has already arrived. Embrace it.

Once again, happy two-years! I’m hopeful for more frequent updates in the near future. Thank-you for the support my loyal, albeit silent readers.

Say Hi

