Homecoming

It’s unbelievable how fast time flies. During the last update, I was still in Singapore. But that was two weeks ago and now I’m back at home.

I will admit, it has been quite hectic recently. Since returning, all of my time has been spent catching up with my studies. In addition, I’ve also returned to teaching last Sunday. The next three months will certainly be a busy one. Perhaps that’s why I’m missing Malaysia/Singapore a little more than I would otherwise.

I’m currently in the process of compiling the tweets and photos I uploaded during my trip, so please keep your eyes peeled. In the mean time, I leave you with this photo.

It is tea eggs (茶葉蛋), one of the most delicious snacks from my childhood. Despite how it looks, it is incredibly flavoursome. I haven’t seen it outside of Asia, so I thought it’d be nice to share it with you all.

2 comments

  1. Meg · August 7, 2013

    Tea Eggs! <3 I can't wait to read about your adventures Viv :D

    • Vivien · August 7, 2013

      : ) Thanks Meg! I will try to get it out ASAP

Say Hi

