Turn Over A New Leaf

I’ve been quite busy recently. Since my last update, I completed two of my exams – microeconomics and accounting. Whether I’ve passed those two papers is another story, which I prefer to not think about until I absolutely have to!

On a happier note, Animal Crossing New Leaf came out on Saturday. I’ve been playing it non-stop, it is quickly taking over my life. If anyone is interested, my friend code is: 0044-3375-5842. Please comment below if you decided to add me!

That aside, the title of today’s post is a pun. Yes, ladies and gentlemen: today is my last day as a teenager. A little while ago I read an article about good habits to build during your 20s and it has got me thinking about the person I want to become.

For as long as I remember, I’ve always been really fortunate – everything just fell into place. Sometimes things don’t turn out so great, which is upsetting because I could’ve put in more effort. But I came to terms with it and settled for subpar. As I get older, I realise that this is not the way that I want to live. I’ll admit, I’ve missed out on several great opportunities during my teenage years because of poor habits. I believe if there is ever a perfect time to get your act together, it is during your twenties. This is why I want to seize this opportunities and turn my life around.

Starting with taking care of myself. My health isn’t great, which is why I’d like to be more cautious of my diet and my sleeping habit. In addition to this, I’d like to get into shape – even if I despise exercising. In addition, I’d like to put more effort into the way I dress, i.e. picking items of clothing that are both comfortable, fitting AND well-put together.

Next, I’d like to have a better sense of priority. It’s not secret that I procrastinate, I’m pretty sure it’s a norm for many people of my age. However, the stress that comes along with it is just not worth it. I’m sick of all-nighters and constantly feeling bad. I need to take my studies and commitments more seriously. It’s not about striving for perfection, but knowing that I gave it my all.

There are a few more things I haven’t mentioned but I think you understand the point I’m getting at: I’m turning twenty and I’d like to reach my full potential.

It’s time for me to change, folks!

This time, I mean it.

4 comments

  1. Meg · June 17, 2013

    Aww Viv this relates to me so much haha. I could do with some improvements to all of the areas you mentioned as well, good luck and I’ll be cheering for you! :D

    Happy birthday again~~~

    • Vivien · June 17, 2013

      Thank-you Megan! :) <3 Let's do our best!

  2. kitfinite · June 17, 2013

    Hahaha you are so old turning 20 :P But yes, I certainly relate to the particular line “I’ve missed out on several great opportunities during my teenage years because of poor habits”. Anyway, good luck turning over a new leaf, I hope you turn out to be the person you want to be, and if not, then close to that person :)

    • Vivien · June 18, 2013

      Thank-you Kitty! :) I appreciate it

Say Hi

