When Life Gives You Lemons

In case it the title’s too ambiguous, the “lemons” that life threw at me were in the form of assignments. I needed go on a lock-down until I finished my work, which is why I haven’t posted in over a week. I kid you not, it took me five days to write my research proposal. It’s probably my own fault though, I’m a lazy perfectionist.  On the plus side, there will be two posts this week.

That aside, my family and I visited Mart130 a few weeks ago. The quaint little cafe was delightful and the food was fantastic, although the queue was quite long. I’ll write a review when I get a chance to visit again! In the mean time, here’s a shot of the delicious berry pancake I shared with my brother.

On a unrelated note, I got my hair cut at Nico Hair Salon recently. It was a spontaneous decision and to be frank, my hair looks exactly the same. The best, and worst, decision I made was digitally perming my hair after colouring it five months before. It’s all fine now, my hair is in the perfect condition thanks to Saori. I originally uploaded before and after shot on Instagram but I got too embarrassed and took it down – the photo quality wasn’t that great anyways …

2 comments

  1. Shen · May 14, 2013

    Back to straight hair? I’m curious to see how it looks like (since you took down the insta shot!). Good luck with uni, it’s just about the time now where everyone’s struggling to keep up with it. Good luck with upcoming exams too!

    • Vivien · May 15, 2013

      Thank-you! All the best to you too Shen!

Say Hi

