I Quit!

Today was my last day at work. Quitting your job probably isn’t a big deal for many people but this was my first, so it only made sense for me to blog about it!

The decision to resign came a few months ago but I only made things official late February. The pay was reasonable but I think I’m more grateful for the life lessons I’ve learnt. I’m definitely missing the people at work, however it is time I move on.

I don’t think I will be looking for another job any time soon, instead I will probably take the next four months off to focus on my studies and get started on my driving! Which I’m definitely looking forward to. Maybe I will be able to blog more regularly too …

That aside, I also wanted to show off the little gift my managers got me:

It is ‘Eternity’ by Calvin Klein. I’ve never heard of it before so I was intrigued when I found out it was created in 1988! Shame on me and my lack of knowledge for good perfumes. First impression? I like it, it has a very pretty scent but a bit too strong (mature?) for daily wear. This perfume is probably one of those where “less is more”, although I assume that’s a general rule for most perfumes… anyway, I think it’ll be perfect for a fancy dinner or night out in town. Hopefully I’ll have a chance to wear it soon.

4 comments

  1. Shen · March 5, 2013

    Good luck with driving! Melbourne has an awful lot of crazy drivers here. Moving on to the perfume, it looks lovely! Funny since you were just looking at perfumes the other day.

    • Vivien · March 22, 2013

      I’m still sitting on the fence about that L’Occitane Eau De Toilette. :| Maybe when I find my next job! hahaha

  2. Kri · March 9, 2013

    I know how you feel about quitting. I miss my co-workers too but not the job lol good luck tho!

    • Vivien · March 22, 2013

      Thank-you so much! And apologies for the super late reply D: (You have a beautiful blog by the way!)

Say Hi

