Chapter 3 – Part 2 : Cameron Valley Tea

Truth be told my trip to Cameron Highland actually very spontaneous and last minute. I didn’t know very much about the place, although I am aware that most of Malaysia’s vegetable is sourced from there. According to their official webpage “no trip to Cameron Highlands is complete without a trip to the tea plantations.” So I guess I can consider myself lucky because I managed to visit at least one tea plantation – Cameron Valley Tea.

Along the way I noticed that there were quite a few of these huts. The huts above are actually on the larger scale, there were many smaller ones which sold local fruits and bottled honey water. As you drive along the winding roads, you will begin to see cleared patches of land. Many of which are covered with green waves of tea leaves that follows the rise and falls of the mountain face.

There is no charge walk amongst the tea leaves however be warned that the path is quite steep, so make sure you have proper footwear. If you have the stamina, I say go for it! It’s certainly an experience.

Unfortunately for me my camera ran out of battery shortly after arrived, but fortunately I managed to take a few snaps of the snacks I had there!

Maybe I was really hungry but everything I had tasted really good. Make sure you try their tea as well, my mother and I thoroughly enjoyed that as well.

Next time when I visit Cameron Highland though, I want to visit Boh Tea Plantation – my cousin’s wife said great things about it. Have you guys been to a tea plantation before?

Say Hi

