Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas! Whether you celebrate Christmas or Hanukkah, I hope you are all having a joyous time with your family and loved ones.

Christmas is quite special for me this year because for the very first time in the longest time, my whole family is home to celebrate the festive day together. My mum only got home from her travels last week and she has been busy since then, so I volunteered to cook our family a Christmas dinner.

I decided to put together a simple meal of mashed potatoes, salad, snitchel and peppercorn cream sauce. There was supposed to be garlic bread too but as usual I left the bread in the oven for too long and it got burnt. However everything worked out in the end because what was left of the meal was quite filling.

In contrast to the main course, dessert was quite luxurious. My cousin, Sam, brought over a delicious Christmas Red Velvet cake. I also surprised everyone with an army of strawberry santas. The flavour combination of the cream cheese filling and the strawberry was interesting to say nonetheless, but my family seemed to enjoyed it!

Like the meal I served, I will keep this post simple and short. Sorry to those who have been visiting but to only be greeted with the same old post, I’ve been lacking the post-making department and believe me, it’s at the top of my New Years resolutions list. So starting from tonight, I will be making a post each night until New Years.

Well, see you all tomorrow. Have a safe night!

2 comments

  1. shenshennie · December 26, 2012

    The little Strawberry Santa’s are adorable! I’ll be looking forward to the daily posts!

    • iamnotscared · December 26, 2012

      Thanks! I hope I won’t disappoint! x)

Say Hi

