These days


I think the little snail above expresses my emotions these days. Coursework has really got me down in the dumps, in fact I’ve spent the past three weeks writing an assignment that’s long overdue. It’s unusual for me to be so late with work, the first half of the semester has taken a toll on my motivation.

Looking at the brighter side of things, it is the final week of class. In fact exams will be over in a little less than a month. I’m still a little shocked that my first year is complete; one quarter of my course is already over.

Thinking about the future makes me nervous but incredibly giddy at the same time. I haven’t mentioned it yet but I’m seriously considering taking part in an exchange program in 2014. This means I have a one year to save up for flights, accomodation and what-not. In the process of that, I’d like to make this blog grow. I’ve been neglecting my humble part of the internet for quite a while now, I think it’s about time I get my game together. I’ve got some projects in mind but they are still in developmental stages.

Now I have to just have to get over the exam hunch, after that it will be three sweet month of glorious freedom. I’m hopeful to finish off Malaysian Adventures 2012 (because that has been dragged out  for way too long) and to go on some lovely food adventures. In the mean time, I will be actively updating my Instagram (@IamNotScared) on recent happenings.

Stay happy, everyone!

Say Hi

