Saimese Banana

I know it’s been two weeks since my promised post, and I am truly sorry for the delay. In exchange for your forgiveness, here’s a photo of a saimese banana. I think that’s a fair trade, it’s not everyday that a blogger snaps a photo of mutated fruits! Haha
With that aside, I guess I do owe everyone an explanation for being MIA. As I mentioned in my previous post, I recently found a part-time job. Not long after I started training, I fell sick. I actually have written half of Chapter 2 – Part 2, but the strain of working and being sick made it impossible for me to keep writing. In between all of this, my cousin sister from Malaysia had also visited. Her trip was relatively short, so we had to make the most of every day.

To be frank, I’ve also been running low on my muse. I can’t bring myself to publish anything I am unsatisfied with, which explains the recent lack of updates. Back posting can be a real strain and it’s a challenge to maintain the same level of enthusiasm- especially when you have plenty to blog about! The point I’m trying to get at is that I will completing all of the Malaysian Adventures as promised, even if it’s the end of me. It’s just a matter of time, I want to make sure that each post is worthy of being read.

7 comments

  1. Hilary · July 14, 2012

    LOL THAT BANANA IS HUGE.
    Aww I hope you feel better soon! : D
    Yay I’ll be waiting for you posts. : )

    • iamnotscared · July 14, 2012

      Hahahah! It was! I don’t remember if I got to eat it or not, but it was certainly photo worthy!

      Thanks for the patience and support Hilary! :D

    • Hilary · July 14, 2012

      … I meant your. It was Sheryl’s fault. )’:

  2. shenshennie · July 14, 2012

    Mutated banana – you really don’t see that on blogs very often! Did you end up eating it? Haha! Welcome back, I hope you manage to balance out everything soon, especially since uni’s starting again. Looking forward to your future Malaysian Adventures post!

    • iamnotscared · July 14, 2012

      I don’t remember if I did, or someone got to it before me! :( My memory is terrible.

      Thanks for the support Shen! I will work hard to get them published!

  3. kittysramble · July 14, 2012

    Aw take your time with your posts if you’re not feeling it!

    Hahah two bananas are together forever! That’s why they’re mutated like that LOLOLOL

    • iamnotscared · July 14, 2012

      That’s adorable! In health and in sickness, they were yummy together, forever. Haha <3

Say Hi

