Outing with Amigos

It’s been a pretty hectic week for me. Since last Monday, I’ve:

– Turned 19

– Officially completed the first semester of my four-year course

– Received my learner’s permit

– Started training at my new part-time job

In between all of this, I also met up with some good friends from high school. We haven’t seen each other since the Easter break, so it was really nice catching-up with them. We spent the majority of the day in the city, visiting various locations and spending quality time together.

We had dinner at Amigos on Hardware Lane. It was a little difficult to find,  the rain wasn’t much help either. Like many cafes and restaurants in the Melbourne’s CBD, the floor space was quite limited. However, they made-do with what they had and used lit candles, giving the place a cozy and laid-back ambiance. There is several stories, with the middle acting as an extra function room/bar. I found it interesting that they had different songs playing on each level.

I ordered the traditional vegetable burrito with guacamole. I didn’t realise the guacamole cost extra, but it certainly helped balance out the mild spices of the burrito. Plus, I love avocados! I picked pico de gallo as the side, but you have the choice of choosing between black beans & corn salsa, frijoles or rice. The portion was quite generous, we didn’t even have room for dessert.  I had a lovely time there, although I’m not sure whether I will go back there any time soon. There isn’t much I can say about Amigos in relation to other Mexican restaurants, so I’ll just leave it at this. If you do visit, why not try the nachos? My brother highly recommend it (it is apparently cheaper too!)

For more information, please visit the site below:

http://amigos.com.au/index.asp

– – – –

On a separate note, “Chapter 2 – Part 2 : Penang Butterfly Farm” of my Malaysian Adventures 2012 will be very coming soon. I am aiming to publish by Friday night! Thanks for your patience.

Also, credits to Shen at the daydreaming teacup for letting me use her photos. Aren’t they lovely?

4 comments

  1. kittysramble · June 26, 2012

    Your meal looks delicious! Sounds like you had quite an eventful week as well :)

    • iamnotscared · June 27, 2012

      :) Haha, thank-you! It was very delicious. I need to take you there next time!

  2. shenshennie · June 28, 2012

    Congrats on turning 19, your Ls, uni, and your job! Everyone’s been busy lately so it was good that we managed to meet up! Hehe, looking forward to your next post!

    • iamnotscared · June 29, 2012

      Haha, thank-you Shen! Thanks for making time to hang out. :)

Say Hi

