Chapter 2 – Part 1 : Charlie Brown Cafe

The next chapter of our adventure takes us to the Charlie Brown Cafe in Straits Quay, Penang. My family and I went during the last week of the Lunar New Year, there were plenty of events going on- Chap Goh Meh and Thaipusam. The traffic was so bad that the four hour drive took almost the whole day. It was already late afternoon when we finally arrived in Penang.

I didn’t plan to visit the Charlie Brown Cafe, in fact, I didn’t even know they had one there. It was all a pleasant surprise!

Without further ado, I present to you the Charlie Brown Cafe:


The cafe is quite popular, especially with young adults and young families. The interior is adorned with Charlie Brown themed decor and wallpaper, in addition to this, a few of the tables there were shaped like bones! I bet you Snoopy must love that.

The menu had quite a wide range; you can order anything from coffee to ice-cream sundaes. The coffee art will also vary accordingly to the drink you order. Anyone care to guess what I ordered? Haha.

I should probably add that they also serve savoury food, so don’t worry if you don’t have a sweet tooth.

A live band was playing during my visit. Their song choices were targeted towards the younger children, but I found it quite enjoyable; it brought back plenty of pleasant memories.

You can also pick up a variety of Snoopy and Charlie Brown related souvenirs, such as mugs, t-shirts and watches. If memory serves me right, there was also a Snoopy themed mobile phone on sale.

That about does it for this post! Stay tuned for Part 2 of this chapter!

Sorry again for being MIA, I was taken aback by how much exam preparation I needed to do.

For more information, please visit the site below:

http://www.charliebrowncafe.com

6 comments

  1. kittysramble · June 14, 2012

    Omg, this cafe looks so awesome I can’t even begin to explain it. It looks very worth it after the long drive there :)

    • iamnotscared · June 14, 2012

      Hahah! It is quite awesome! I wish I went there during the day, I wanted to try their savoury items. Maybe next time!

  2. shenshennie · June 14, 2012

    I didn’t even know such a cafe existed. I definitely would have gone to it had I known. I’m a huge fan of Snoopy and Charlie Brown! Thanks for sharing this, the cafe looks adorable!

    • iamnotscared · June 14, 2012

      Don’t mention it! I’m glad you like it. The owner is considering opening one in Melbourne! Not sure how keen he is, but let’s go if one does open near us!

  3. Hilary · June 15, 2012

    Aww so cuteeeee. :D You must take me there one day. xD

Say Hi

